Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

Newbie here... don't own a tc yet, but am looking to purchase at the end of this month. First, i want to say thanks to everyone on here for helping me decide to buy a tc. I've been sitting in the shadows reading the posts for a little while now (this is my first post.) I appreciate the candor and camroderie within the posts, and it's very cool to see that some dealers belong to this board too!

My question to you all is this: What do you think of the spoilers? Lip vs. Pedestal? I like the tc bare with it's nice smooth lines, but I've had a spoiler on almost every car I've owned, and don't know if i'll miss it or not. I've seen the lip spoiler in person, and I do like it too. I have yet to see the pedestal spoiler except in photos. In some pics i like it, others not so much. I know this comes down to personal preference, but just wanted to know what everyone thinks about this. Thanks!!!

·
Registered
60 Posts
I think the rear end of the tC is just too plain and needs something to draw attention to it. The lip spoiler just blends in while the pedestal spoiler brings out the lines of the car and extends it a bit. I think the pedestal spoiler is a bit of what the tC needs!

·
Premium Member
16,504 Posts
i'm not a big fan of the pedestal but i do like the lip spoiler. I've sen Marty's from Spoiler Depot and it does look very nice.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Originally posted by basilisk4@Feb 2 2005, 09:57 PM
I personally don't like either of the factory spoilers, but greatly prefer the one for the tC at Spoiler Depot.
I second that. That is what I put on my car.

late

·
Registered
100 Posts