Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm planin on getting my first car soon. I read some reviews and read some of your post and it sounds like ya'll are real happy with your car. But I got a few questions that I was hoping ya'll could answer for me.

-I'm tall(6'3) how much room does the driver seat have.

-It looks like the backseat of the car is small. How much room is there in the back.

-I'm a student, and I just rented this townhome in the past 3 months and I have little credit with no job(right now). What are my chances for getting a loan?

-Is there anything about the car that just irks the hell out of you?

·
Registered
6,586 Posts
1. I'll be honest -- I don't see how someone much higher than 6'0" (my height) could sit in this car comfortably. That having been said, there are a couple people on here who are 6'3" or taller who have said they are quite comfortable in the tC. In other words, you really need to take the tC out for a test drive and see how it feels to you.

2. The back seat is actually pretty darn big. Head room is somewhat lacking on the very sides, but two 6' tall people can be quite comfortable back there if they lean back and look up at the moonroof.

3. Believe me when I tell you that anyone, and I mean anyone, can get a car loan. The only quesiton is how high your interest rate will be. Just be sure you will be able to afford the payments for the length of your loan, or you will find yourself paying a lot for a car you no longer own.

4. I freakin' love my tC.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Originally posted by basilisk4@Oct 31 2004, 12:14 PM