Scion tC Forums banner

1 - 20 of 506 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,841 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As many of you may or may not know, I am a huge exercise freak. As a certified trainer(NFPT/NCCA), I specialize in plyometrics (strength and explosiveness) training. I put in 11 months of studying and testing to make sure I know my stuff inside out, as well of years of practical application( no quick 6 weeks ' online accreditation' courses for me!) I have been a martial artist for 15 years(Shotokan, Tae Kwon Do, specializing in Jeet Kune Do and MMA), and played 5 Varsity sports in High School(Basketball, Football, Volleyball, Lacrosse, Track), as well as one year of College Basketball at Cal State University Northridge. I pride myself on giving great advice from experience.

As a multi-sport athlete and martial art instructor and practitioner, I love seeing people grow and develop through physical fitness. I will use this thread to post workouts, post product reviews, post/write informative articles, answer any questions you may have, and chart my progress. I invite others to do the same if you wish.

Remember most people have limited knowledge of the reason as to WHY as supplement does what it does, or how an exercise achieves good results. ASK ASK ASK. The more knowledge you have about the subject matter, the more effectively you can apply it to yourself.

The first thing I will be doing is explaining one of the most misunderstood yet most widely used/recommended supplements. PROTEIN!

·
Super Moderator
10,409 Posts
DUDE!!
Thank you!

/popcorn

on the side note, Eric, maybe we should create a separate section for fitness?

·
Premium Member
11,386 Posts
Naw..This is still a car forum, so think it belongs fine here in offtopic.

G, next you should do a tips post for us fattys.

·
Premium Member
4,841 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
PROTEIN 101: The Basics about Usage and Types :boxing: