Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I don't know if all tC's are like this or i'm just not used to driving a car. I used to have Silverado so i'm still new to the whole car thing. Anyways, while i'm driving around town and not going to fast I don't notice this but for some reason every time I go onto the freeway and driving like 70+ my steering seems to get real jerky. It seems that I have to hold the steering wheel pretty tight or else its just going to go out of control. Hopefully all cars do this and its not just me.

·
Registered
202 Posts
How "hard" is the jerking?

I use to drive Honda preludes and their steering was pretty smooth and loose. When I first got the tC two weeks again I do notice that it's a bit more demanding like my ex-ex car 95 civic. It feels more like old fashion electro assist (sp) steering and not the easy-go-lucky power steering.Maybe you are too used to a truck? I can go straight without touching the wheel at 70 or 80mph, if your tc can't, I strongly suggest taking it to the dealer, and let them take a look, or try another tc. If it's not right, ask for a replacement.

·
Registered
4,986 Posts
No jerks here. (no pun intended
) Could it be the alignment? Like what shifter said, since your tC is fairly new and if it does that already, you should take it to the dealer and have them check it out or even get a replacement.

·
Registered
675 Posts
Originally posted by Halewafa@Aug 19 2005, 04:36 PM
Well, I don't know if all tC's are like this or i'm just not used to driving a car. I used to have Silverado so i'm still new to the whole car thing. Anyways, while i'm driving around town and not going to fast I don't notice this but for some reason every time I go onto the freeway and driving like 70+ my steering seems to get real jerky. It seems that I have to hold the steering wheel pretty tight or else its just going to go out of control. Hopefully all cars do this and its not just me.