Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is going to seem like a stupid irrelevant post, and I know no one can really tell me what to do, but I've been actively (ok, compulsively) reading this forum for a few weeks now.

I ordered my tC last weekend. I wanted a NB. The dealer called me and said that there was no way I'd be able to get a NB by the end of the month, and gave me three choices of what I could get. (BCP, FM, or the silver)

FM isn't bad, but it isn't exactly what I want. He said it would be at least 6 weeks till I could get a NB.

Now, specific colors aside, would you settle for a nice color that isn't exactly what you want to get the car now, or would you wait however long to be 'perfect'.

I'm a new driver and am eager to start driving, but I could probably wait a bit if I had to.

What would you guys do?

· Registered
11,890 Posts
For me there was a long wait no matter what... so I went with what was shortest the SSM. Still waited 2+ months.

· Registered
452 Posts
IMO if I was going to spend 17k + on a brand new car, I would want it to be perfect so I had no regrets. I would wait but thats just me... I think you should get what you really want. 6 weeks is a long time but I think you will be glad that you waited...

· Registered
4,327 Posts
I actually wanted the BSP and FM as my first choices but since I eager also I just went with what was available which was the SSM.

· Registered
1,373 Posts
Originally posted by xenotrim@Aug 18 2005, 06:04 PM
Now, specific colors aside, would you settle for a nice color that isn't exactly what you want to get the car now, or would you wait however long to be 'perfect'.
No, I'd wait. Make sure you get exactly the car you want. It's definitely worth the wait!

· Ironhead
12,859 Posts
no one should ever compromise on their car purchase.

6 weeks? i have a NB on my lot right now. and i could get another in two weeks. wonder what thats all about.

· Registered