Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well here is the deal. I've been running the luminics ultra violets for about 3 months now and I'm starting to notice that the color that was there at the beginning is now starting to fade away. I actually noticed that they are starting to turn yellow like the stock bulbs Anybody else notice this?

·
Registered
1,860 Posts
I would say that since they are a sponsor here that they would replace them since they have a warranty on them I would call them and see what they say or e-mail them for that matter

·
Registered
339 Posts
hmm figure this out cause i was going to buy some..

·
Registered
418 Posts
i have no idea but i have noticed that with some aftermarket bulbs, they actually start to melt..i bought some ultra violets a few years back on my 1991 318i and they started to get a little dim after a few weeks until finally i opened up the housing and saw that the bulb had been melting..dont know if this is the case though with the luminics bulbs..dont really worry much about the HID's on my NSX though

·
Ironhead
12,859 Posts
^^^ another shameless plug about your nsx you still cant seem to produce a picture of. are you always trying to flex for a reason, or did i miss the connection between the luminics bulb question and the HID's in your honda?

now, back on topic...

hit up moriarty as well, i know he has been running the ultra violets for a minute.

·
Registered
1,097 Posts