Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!

Newbie here looking to purchase a tC within the next 3 months to use as everyday commuter for my job. I have a few questions that I would appreciate your help with.

1. Is the drivers seat comfortable on long drives? (I have clients that are up to 4 hours away that I drive to and from in the same day)
2. For those who financed, did you go through Toyota? I was looking at the recent grad financing program...6.25%, zero down, no payments for 90 days. Too good to be true? Or is it worth just going through a bank with a lower rate?
3. How reliable are the parts from www.mcgeorgeparts.com? I'm looking at sway bars and springs.
4. I'm from CT, any dealer recommendations of where I should buy from? I was not thrilled with Greentree in Danbury tonight.

Thanks in advance...I look forward to being a tC owner and contributing to the boards!

·
Registered
50 Posts
1. I drove from Long Island N.Y. to Old Saybrook CT(your neck of the woods), and was pretty comfortable, granted not that big 5'9 160lbs

2. I went to a privte bank and the rate was much better at the time 3.6% as suposed to TOYOTA's 5.9% at the time JULY of 04

3. never used mcgeorgeparts.com ???

4. I'm only know 2 LI dealers
GOOD LUCK!

·
Registered
205 Posts
I just drove for four hours and was very comfortable. The driver's seat is very adjustable, and changing it around a bit helped me stay comfortable.
The sides of the seat support you well in turns, and there is a nice place to rest your left foot. My son loves the cruise control.

·
Registered
4,964 Posts
It's a very very very comfortable seat. I drove 6 hours to Vermont... actually 8 hours - to UCONN then to Burlington VT.

Go to an outside bank for financing. I got 4.9% from Capital one.

McGeorgeParts is great. I got a bunch of stuff from them.

CT dealers, go to Lynch Scion in Manchester.

·
Registered
675 Posts