Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alright guys Im new here first I'd like to say hi, second I'd like some info. I will let you know my situation.right now Im a 20 year old student and I own a 2000 Toyota celica GT-s 6 speed manual sport and leather package sunroof all the goodies. it currently has 82 kms on it so about 50-60 miles I beleive not to sure about the conversion rate. But anyways 3 weeks ago my engine blew up, completly done, now I have all the warrenty and what not from toyota so they are replacing it and what not. But in the meantime for the past year I was contemplating selling and and seeing what else I could get, while I was on vacation I saw a scion TC in seattle and fell in love with it. I want one, a super white one with a small spoiler, but I live in canada no dealers here.anyways now my question, what do you think if I called the closest scion dealer and asked about some sort of trade??I mean the starting price is farly cheep, alot cheaper then a new celica, now I know my celica is a 2000 but it will have a brand new engine and car has been kept in good shape??anyways any info would be great
thanx

·
Registered
198 Posts
Wow, no scion dealer in Canada? That sucks.

I think you can sell the celica for a pretty good price since Toyota is replacing the engine for you. Depending on who you are selling, people might either like it or hate the idea of replacing an engine.

Go test drive a sicon tc and see if it's something you like. It is cheaper than celica, and you might want to see if it drives better. Celica is a pretty fabulous car the way it is, the GT-S has more HP, as well. The tc does have more room than the celica if it matters.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·