Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so im still relatively new to my 2010 tc 5spd, and i have some ideas in mind as to what im modding on it, but need your input as well. I currently just got tints and painted the spokes black, and have an Injen CAI coming in the mail soon.

After that i was planning on doing a full exhaust and headers(thinking TRD or something else thats not too loud) Eventually somewhere down the road a tune and maybe stage 2 clutch or something.

Thats where i kinda left off. In terms of performance mods what do you guys recommend. I realize that by deciding to keep my car naturally aspirated, i lose a lot of potential with my car, but its also my daily driver car, so i dont wana do anythign extreme. So turbos and SC aside, what do you guys think i should go with?
-Thanks

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
everyone will tell you that you will get little to no gain from a tune on a N/A tC and also that the stage 2 clutch would be overkill on a N/A because OEM will do just fine, stick to exterior mods or just turbo it !! but i do like my TRD exhaust its a good choice. and also im a noob so dont mind of some of my info is a little off lol.

just my .02

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yea i wasnt too sure on the Tune if it were completely neccessary or not. i think ill just get maybe some HID's or something too for the visual appeal, maybe a front lip and side skirts? maybe a CF hood if i can find one for cheap & lightly used.

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
very good choice IMO just make sure to keep it clean, maybe invest in some coilovers or some lowering springs and a nice set of wheels :D also the HID's will look great in our projectors you wont be disappointed.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·