Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i was heading north on 95 around the north/south carolina border, just doing my own thing. 85-90 in the right lane, passing when necessary.

i see a black late model mustang GT bearing down in the left lane. i'm in the right. there's a truck in front of me, so i ease off, and let the mustang pass before getting behind him. i'm a passive freeway driver.

so, as soon as i get behind the stang, he slams on his brakes, and starts pacing the truck at 70mph. i patiently sit behind him for a few seconds before giving a friendly "yeah, you got me" wave. he replies with a middle finger. i retort with a smile and thumbs up. i love stupid people.

after a minute or so, he punches it and takes off down the freeway. cool, i guess. i resume my 90 mph in the right lane, free of the idiot...or so i thought.

moments later i find him again. once again, i move to the left lane to pass the cars in the right, and he does the same thing again. he's pacing some old buick or something. at this point, i'd gotten pretty fed up with this guy's attitude. i'd done nothing wrong. we're passing an entrance ramp onto the freeway, giving me a few hundred feet of a 3rd lane. i decide to drop it into 4th and pass both cars on the right.

i fully expected the feared V8 to come roaring from behind and embarass me, but at 90 mph i checked my rear view and saw that he was barely approaching. at 100, i thought he was about to overtake, but he sat there until 125, and then gave up.

so, i'm confused. i know the tC isn't slow, but i know it isn't all that fast either. i really expected a stang GT to eat me for breakfast.

so, what happened?

**disclaimer**