Square Port Area: 25 Sq/In
Port Length: 16”
Optimum Sealed Box: 0.75 - 1.25 Cu/Ft

Amp HK800D:
Power Output @ 14.4V DC
1 x 400 Watts Rms @ 4 Ohms
1 x 800 Watts Rms @ 2 Ohms
Dimensions (L x W x H) 11” x 7.25” x 2”

Do you think that this setup will bump? Opinions needed, thanks!

·
Registered
515 Posts
I tell you what I'll do! My friend just bought the same set up and should be getting it this week sometime. When we get it hooked up I'll take some video shots of it.

Dont get MA Audio. I had a 1889i amp and it blew after two weeks. I had it wired correctly btw.[/b]
thats an mi amp which isn't the best actual their lowest level amp. If it blows within two weeks it was either two things, factory defect in which warranty would replace it or two something wasn't wired right.

I have been running them for 3 years now and never been able to blow them.

·
Registered
109 Posts
My 1889i was only running 2 weeks. It worked great while it worked. Then i totalled my car (amp not affected). I left the amp in my house for a few weeks while i got a enw car. I plugged it back in and it doesnt work.

So i did what you said and tried to contact ma. Too bad all their e-mails are failing to be delivered and they have no phone number listed and i dont wanna snail mail em back n forth. It's bullshit i had to go buy me an mtx amp today.

·
Registered
515 Posts
spattle
who did you buy the amp from? Here is the thing with warranty issues if you don't buy from an authorized dealer, then the manufactur doesn't have to warranty the product. MaAudio is redoing their website right now but I can see if I can help you out with that warranty or get you a number to call.

If after two weeks any of my products I sell fail I can normally do a warranty replacement. So make sure when you buy your stuff you get it from a good dealer. I have seen some shady ones online.

Michael

·
Registered
515 Posts