Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I spent a good 2 hours at Lynch Scion in Manchester, CT today, and they had a tC in the showroom with a dealer option leather/heated seat (driver & passenger) $1495. Sound like a good deal?

·
Registered
1,399 Posts
I'm not sure what Katzkinz (sp?) go for, but I'd find out... and maybe even call your local custom upholstery shop and get a quote from them as well. Can't hurt... and it might save you some money, or at the least some worry. Good luck with it.

·
Registered
40 Posts
sounds good to me, i got mine for 1600 , no heated seats though, but mine is dark grey leather, except the upper part of the seat, that is a light grey suede with bitchin scion logo's embroidered into the suede, so maybe that's why its a little more expensive than the ones that you're considering, that price sounds good to me, if you want pics, let me know, i'll email them to you, i'm not too good with posting pictures on this site, last time i posted, the pictures were huge and you couldn't look at one without scrolling

·
Registered
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I haven't had the chance to look around yet, but I really like the idea of heated leather seats. Not to mention, it would be really nice if they were in and ready to go when I picked it up from the dealership rather than trying to find the time and place to get it done. I'm trying to weigh if that process of getting prices, finding a reliable shop that will warrantee their work (the ones the dealer offered had lifetime warranty...I'll be sure to get that in writing), and finding the time inbetween traveling for work to get it done VS having the dealer do it for me.

Sad to say, but with trying to get my Jeep fixed from an accident last month, I'm getting to the point that I just want things to get done and get done properly even if it'll cost me an extra hundred. I just want to make sure that this isn't a MAJOR rip-off.