Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am still a newbie and yet to be a tC owner. I'm waiting for the '06 tC to be available in automatic at the dealership. I do have a couple questions though. I was hearing about the "cheap paint" and I was wondering if any of you had any problems with the "cheap fabric?" My friend's tC seat is scratching where the butt hits the seat. I don't know if someone had something in his/her back pocket, or if it's just as much of a problem as the paint. Another question is that I was looking on the Scion's website, and I was wondering if the tC is able to be test-driven?

My evidence: Immerse yourself in everything tC. We let you do it all but test drive it (not yet, at least). If you could, here's what you'd find standard on every tC: (etc. etc.)

·
Premium Member
16,504 Posts
If the dealer has a tC on the lot that hasn't been sold I'm almost positive it can be test driven. Alot of the dealers own a tC just for demo work. I know nothing of fabric issues and assume it is something in the pants of your friend.

·
Ironhead
13,253 Posts
Originally posted by TheOnlyPish@Jul 5 2005, 06:53 PM
Another question is that I was looking on the Scion's website, and I was wondering if the tC is able to be test-driven?

My evidence: Immerse yourself in everything tC. We let you do it all but test drive it (not yet, at least). If you could, here's what you'd find standard on every tC: (etc. etc.)
what scion dot com is saying there is that via their website, you can immerse yourself in everything tC with the exception of a test drive (cause you are reading a website). not yet anyway - ie: go visit your dealer. you come see me, i will throw you the keys to anything you want to drive, provided you are legal and the car you want to drive isnt already sold.

the only fabric issues i have with mine is from something in my back pocket.

·
Registered
576 Posts