Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

I just installed the Injen CAI and everything went fine. I started it up for the first time and it ran fine. I took it down the driveway and started to go up the street and that was it. It took one single gulp of air and bogged down and died. Now it won't run at all. I double and triple checked all the hoses, but couldn't find anything loose. Wasn't all that many hoses to worry about anyway. I'm stumped. This is the story of my life though. Simple things turn into effing nightmares.

Anyway, if anyone thinks they might have the answer I'd sure love to hear it.

Bill

·
Registered
225 Posts
yea i think the the intake is clogged or its not sealed properly causing a leak in compression process. Iono im a newb, but in auto class in Hs these were some reasons car's wont start, only thing i can think of for intake.

·
Registered
4,964 Posts
You didn't leave any screws or anything inside it, right?

·
Registered
102 Posts
You didn't suck up water did ya?

·
Registered
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
So just for the hell of it, I unplugged the MAF sensor and it started and idled. Still doesn't like air though. Little bit of gas and it totally choked on it, and wanted to die. Taking off intake.

·
Registered
4,964 Posts
If he removed the MAF and it runs... then it isn't hydrolock.

·
Registered
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·