Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
1,048 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey you guys. Newbie here thinking about getting a Scion Tc as my next car. I am currently in Iraq for the next 5 months. I will be coming home around begining of March. I own a 99 new beetle and I am looking foward to trading it in and getting something more realiable. I will probably be buying it in Ohio(where I am from) and then driving it to California(where I am stationed). I would love to just get it when I get to Cali but I am going to be getting married when I come home and moving my future wife with me out to California. Also I have the problem with my current car which I need to trade in at all costs. I just dont think it would make it to Cali so that is why I want to get a new car. There isnt alot of things wrong with my car but there are enough things wrong that I dont want to sink alot of money into a car that I am going to turn around and sell/trade in anyway. I have about 15 payments left so I pretty much owe what it is worth right now. The credit union I have is very easy to get loans through. Pretty much is when I go back to Cali before I head home for awhile, I will apply for the loan and get a check for whatever amount. Then take it to Ohio and purchase whatever car I want. I am thinking I should be able to get around 13000 for a used car. So money will not be too much of a problem right now. So I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on the Tc, or another car that might be of seem interest to look at.Thank you in advance.

· Registered
331 Posts
well obviously we are all biased here man, but seriously, i have owned my 06 for about 2 months now, and about 3800 miles later, i am in love with this car. its the perfect balance of power, handling, and comfort for under 20k that u can get IMO. you won't regret buying a tc. i know i don't!

· Registered
1,554 Posts