Scion tC Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK. today i was driving one of my friends and my other friend pulled next to me and she wanted to race. so i thought ok once wont hurt. The sad part is my car is brand new. I have like 170 milez on it. i rev'd to 6ooo and i let go the gas. is this really bad for ur car during the break in period. what are the long and short terms effectz? thank.. help me out!!!

· Registered
543 Posts
i read somewhere on this forum that for race engines you push the engine hard within the first few miles, but they don't care if the engine lasts more than a few hundred miles without needing work. (i'm no expert, don't take my word for it)

· Former '05er
12,590 Posts
I just can't get past all the z's to answer the question.

· Registered
4,327 Posts
One question: Why?

You knew that you were still in the break-in period with only 170 miles and you still race it. I don't think it will hurt your car much though. Just try not to do it again until you're around 1k.

· Registered
4,327 Posts
Originally posted by lo bux racer@May 15 2005, 01:05 PM
I just can't get past all the z's to answer the question.
Haha. I hear ya Lance. I'm asian but I don't typez likez thiz. Its a pet peeze of mine and is it that hard to type correctly?

· Former '05er
12,590 Posts
I really think language is going through an evolutionary phase at a much higher rate of speed than ever before because the Internet has created an environment where anything goes. Standards and conventions for grammary, syntax, and spelling have been abandoned and replaced by nearly unintelligible gibberish. The sad thing is, it used to be geographically limited, vernacular was localized. Now, it depends on where you hang out on the 'Net.