·
Registered
1,302 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heeeheeeheee. Just wandering........

·
Registered
619 Posts
Well i prefer women and i really dont care if they're a 5spd or an automatic.

Ok seriously, i'm a male and i drive a 5sp.d

·
Ironhead
13,253 Posts
^^^ well spoken, sir.

(i am a 5 speed guy.)

·
Registered
181 Posts
male w/a 5speed hopefully on the way soon *sigh*

·
Registered
36 Posts
I would just like to say I'm a beginner manual driver....and I chose to get the auto...just for convenience(ie. too much drinking, etc., etc.)....and also if i was a more experienced manual driver

·
Registered
48 Posts
i'll take the 6 spd from the new celica (when it comes out in late 05 early 06)

·
Registered
936 Posts
I traded in my 2000 Mustang GT manual for this Automatic in the tC. When I was younger, you couldn't convince me with any degree of certainty that an automatic transmission was a good investment. Now that I am older, and have a real job in the city, the amount of frustration a 5-speed manual can cause on the daily commute is enough to convince even the most diehard manual fan to convert

·
Registered
793 Posts
My first car was auto, and my second was a 5spd....I'll never go auto again.

·
Registered
619 Posts
Originally posted by Jenn@Jul 11 2004, 07:16 PM
I got an auto because I'm stuck in Charlotte traffic every day
Would that be Charlotte NC???
If so I KNOW YOUR PAIN. I work in Charlotte also. We could have the makings of our first meet. I heading to the Pettite LeMans race in ATL this fall, It could be great.

·
Registered
335 Posts
Originally posted by C!ph3r+Jul 11 2004, 08:23 PM-->QUOTE (C!ph3r @ Jul 11 2004, 08:23 PM)
<!--QuoteBegin-Jenn
@Jul 11 2004, 07:16 PM
I got an auto because I'm stuck in Charlotte traffic every day
Would that be Charlotte NC???
If so I KNOW YOUR PAIN. I work in Charlotte also. We could have the makings of our first meet. I heading to the Pettite LeMans race in ATL this fall, It could be great.
[/b]