Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sup y'all. Sorry if I sound rude, but I am new here and its been a late night, and I just finished making a Cold Air Intake kit for my 05 TC. In short, it was a little bit of a learning curve, cause I am new to the import cars. Most of my others were GM, but in these outrageously priced gas days, I needed something a lil better on gas. So I wasn't too familiar with how this funky engine likes to adjust itself as you journey on your way. So to all you out there who are about to make the same mistake I did, DON'T USE 3" PIPE, YOUR IN FOR TROUBLE. Or perhaps one of u geniuses could tell me a way to use 3" pipe, cause the MAF sensor doesn't like it very much at all.

I was going to take some pictures and include some instructions for those less mechanically inclined. I used a K&N filter to boot. U can definetly save some money. To fab everything, and buy the K&N filter, its about 70-80 well spent dollars.

LET ME KNOW IF YOU WANT THE PICS AND INSTRUCTIONS..... IF SO, I WILL POST THEM HERE SO EVERYONE CAN AT LEAST CRITIQUE MY HANDI-WORK......

LEMME KNOW WHATS UP.........................

Peace grease and chains man..............

·
Registered
4,694 Posts
Pics are always welcome. Me personally, probably won't try to follow your path, but I love the DIY stuff and can appreciate it.

I stopped at this stage: http://zoltiz.com/cars/tc/intake/ And only put it on for kicks every once in a while. There is no performance gain in this thing but it sounds cool.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
These are the pics. I would like to put them here, but for now, they are on my friends site. The work I did myself.... Don't be too hard on me, I spent some quality time screwing with this thing, and I must say, I, if no one else, am proud of my work.

Check out the pictures here

My Webpage

·
Registered
339 Posts
im sorry but the tc deserves better