Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
508 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Of all the damned cars in the parking lot...why, WHY did it have to be mine??? I wasn't even parked under a tree...I was at least 5 spots over from the scrawneyest broke a$$ tree in the whole joint!!!

And it was chunkey toooo

Oh the horror!!!

·
Registered
4,964 Posts
It's the new car thing. Birds see a new car or a just washed car and target it specifically.

·
Registered
508 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
My daughter noticed it and she started screaming "MOM MOM MOM LOOK! OH NO LOOK!"

Thankfully it hit my window....

But if I would have seen that little fukker I would have pulled every feather out of it one by one!!!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Make sure you get bird crap off asap, or else major damage to your cars paint will happen. The acid in the birds crap will slowly eat right through your clearcoat, and once that happens your hella screwed. I work in the car painting business and touching it up with paint won't work the greatest. Get the crap off your car asap

·
Registered
508 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
no worries...I did...like I said, thankfully it hit the wondow...BUT STILL!

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Mine wasn't so fortunate...so I cleaned it off just now in the dark. Hopefully it all came off...

·
Registered
205 Posts
I keep a bottle of car cleaner in the car just for that purpose. I have been known to do that job at work in my suit and heels. But then, I always have the problem of finding somewhere to wash my hands ASAP.

·
Registered
508 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Originally posted by basilisk4@Jan 11 2006, 09:33 AM
I totally thought this thread was going to be about shooting birds.
Well, it is sort of, because that's what I was thinking when I said "birds for target practice"

But no one has discussed it that's all.

·
Registered
508 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·