Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So im installing the dei 530t on my python 881xp. The problem is that when i install it, i lose control of the passenger window from the drivers side door. I want to know if anyone has foudn a way around this, as i have looked online and seen many people have encountered the same problem.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
346 Posts
shoulda got a certified DEI installer to do it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
102 Posts
I hate negative post like that CraniumDesigns, they are so counter productive and mean hearted. The guy is asking for our help not to be chastised for choosing to install the alarm by himself!
Anyway SPattle do you have a 2006? The reason I asked is that after I did my install I noticed that I couldn't control the passenger side window either. But I remembered seeing something here about resetting the windows on the 2005s so I did the following. Go to the passenger window and pull up on the lever for about 10 seconds then push down and that should reset the window to where you can use it from the drivers door again. If that doesn't work do the opposite and push down for 10 seconds then pull up.
Let us know if it works.
Good Luck
Adam
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,317 Posts
Im going to have to agree with adam on this one. If you aren't going to help don't post, it just waste web space.

Also make sure you don't have the little window lock switch down or you won't be able to control it at all.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Originally posted by CraniumDesigns@Aug 16 2005, 02:57 PM
shoulda got a certified DEI installer to do it.
I am.

Anyways in response to the real posts. I have read on directed site that this problem will occur and wondering if anyone has found a way around it.

No, I do not have a 2006, and yes, I have tried synching my windows again.

I am also positive that the lock wasn't on because you could control the windows from the passenger side and I tried everything.

I decided it wasn't worth it so I ripped out the module and returned it. Hopefully someone will find a way around this so I can go install it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
252 Posts
The problem comes in when installers want to take a short-cut and do all the wiring in the driver's door at the switch. If you were to take the extra 15 mins to run the pass window wires into the pass door and connect all wires to the motors not the switch all your problems will go away.
You will most-likely need to re-program the factory windows as outlined in the Owner's Manual.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Originally posted by JLTD@Aug 17 2005, 10:37 AM
The problem comes in when installers want to take a short-cut and do all the wiring in the driver's door at the switch. If you were to take the extra 15 mins to run the pass window wires into the pass door and connect all wires to the motors not the switch all your problems will go away.
You will most-likely need to re-program the factory windows as outlined in the Owner's Manual.
I can tell you from experience that this is not the problem as I did do that. The solution to the problem has been found on scionlife

http://www.scionlife.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=77699

Thanks for the help everyone.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
346 Posts
i installed 2 529t's this weekend, or more accurately, my local shop did. there's still issues with the windows. u have to cycle them up and down about 5 times and then everything works fine, but yeah, we're still trying to figure out how to get it to work perfectly.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Has anyone done a write up on these modules yet?

I want to get a 530T for my Driver and Passenger windows, and a 529T for my moon roof..

I've done all kinds of wiring, except for alarms.. for some reason i get a lil scared to try, so I had my Viper alarm installed professionally and want to install the modules myself..

I already installed a proximity sensor, and am not sure if it's on the same connection that I will need to do the window modules.

Ohh and I have a Viper 5901 Alarm system.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Oh another thing that I just thought of as I was trying to figure out how to install a window module on my own.

You mention that you have to use 2 529Ts (one for each window).. What if you had access to 2 530Ts? (I know that's a total capability of 4 windows being used only 2) Will this work the same way as the 529Ts?


What if I go with an off brand.. not DEI.. would that be as good?
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top