Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When I bought my TC I qualified for a college graduate rebate of $400. I've had my car for over a month now and I haven't heard a word about it. Has anyone else received this rebate?

·
Registered
11,881 Posts
I don't know the details, but with most dealers that I've experienced with that is $400 off the final price... not a mail-in rebate or anything. D, anything to add?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
That is what I thought would happen but they didn't know anything about it and they said I would get it in the mail. The finance guy was the biggest jerk ever and it was like pulling teeth to get anything done. I guess I am going to have to call the dealership and raise hell. Thank you! I would have been waiting forever!

·
Registered
6,072 Posts
Dah!!! I graduated less than a week before I ordered my car, and nobody ever told me about that! Oh well. I didn't want to finance through the dealership anyway.

·
Registered
175 Posts
I got that rebate, but my husband had searched on toyota.com about possible rebates before we went to the dealer. Why would they let you know of a way YOU could save $? They're all in it for themselves. Then we got 3 calls from the seller to ask us to rate them high on the survey, wow, maybe if she didn't bug us so much we would have.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I called the dealership and he told me that they had a problem with people not showing their diploma and still getting the rebate and in the end that $400 had to come out of the dealership's pocket. He said that I should be getting a check in about two weeks. We'll see! I will be getting it either way because they have a copy of my diploma and I bought it the last day that was offered. I will throw a fit until I get it.