Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello i'm a scion driver in sacramento, CA. i became a member to this site to warn every one in california and especialy scion drivers in sacramento. the fear program is for real and is starting tonight in sacramento. I work for a local tv station, and was pulled of today. the cop that pulled me over is the main CHP officer incharge of the fear program in sacramento. So i asked some questions,
1. it starts tonight around arden and howe in sacramento.
2. they will pull over any car with a loud muffler.
3. no warning at all, you will get a ticket.
4. body kits, and anything CA legal if ok two.

i just thought i would warn you all.

to read more about this on this site go to engine modification, warning CA residents

·
Former '05er
12,590 Posts
Why did they pull you over? Were you doing something illegal, or did they pull you over because of an obvious equipment violation like a loud muffler?

·
Former '05er
12,590 Posts
OK. That's reasonable. I'm just concerned I'll be driving down the road with some CHP shadowing me waiting to pounce on me because I have aftermarket wheels and suspension. If I'm doing something wrong, then it's cool. If I'm not, and I'm getting pulled over, I'm going to be pissed off in the worst way.

·
Registered
26 Posts
ok my cousin in the supraforums told me that the chp had 3 of those programs just this summer alone. he told me that there was no seriousness in these programs. they are nothing to be terribly worried about but its still a good idea to watch out. he could be wrong so dont take my word for it.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
ok update, i was driving throw the arden and howe area last after work because i live in that area. i saw 5 reagular CHP officers, 2 motorcyle cops, and two helicopters. in a four block area. i was followed by a motorclye cop for 7 blocks last night and my scion is bone stock.