Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i was wondering if anybody knows anyone that has blue leds for their dash instead of the ambers. the reason i am wondering is because i was wondering where they got this done or if they did it themselves. also i am wondering if they could do this to my tc because i want blue leds instead of amber and because i am not good at that kind of stuff. oh by the way i live in southern california. so please let me know. thanks.

·
Registered
6,586 Posts
I know me, and I have blue LEDs in my dash.

The guy you need to talk to goes by the name cleancustoms on ScionLife. You can find him and more information about his work here.

·
Registered
832 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
for those of u people that has the blue led underlighting, can u guys tell me where to connect the powersource? i got these blue led lights with wire and resistors already on them and would like to install it to look like the optional Led lighting for the scion.

·
Registered
119 Posts
yea that looks real cool... Im a little skeptical about buying aftermaket leds for that job though...I already went through a set in my headlights..id be pretty pissed if one of the cluster leds blew early. it seems like a pretty extensive job

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
by the way courier11sec, i did search for this topic and found nothing, so don't scold me, it's not my fault people make it so difficult to find stuff on here, and then one someone doesn't find what they are looking for you people are quick to scold them for something that is not there fault.

·
Former '05er
12,467 Posts
Originally posted by FATStc@Jan 2 2006, 03:44 PM