Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, with the holiday season around the corner and my stock '06 BSP TC (manual) sitting in my driveway with not a one modification save floormats I can't help but wonder what is the best mod for my money?

Now, I know I know... Search the forums. We'll, I've read lots, infact I've read so much that I can't decide what would be the best upgrade for my situation. I'd appreciate some input from the TC masses on this one..

First things First.

The Budget: $50 Gift Card + $400 G/F Christmas Cash + $1000 money I should have probably saved. That leaves me with $1450 to work with.

The Want: Speed or Handling

The Constraints: I will probably need to have it installed by someone else.. I write code for a living

So, whats the best bang for my buck given this situation? My guess would be suspension but I seem to recall lobux mentioning something about how a set of new wheels totally changes this car. I've come to the conclusion that exhaust and intake are sound mods, but let me know if you disagree. So, any ideas guys, or should I just squirrel my cash away in Chinese index funds until I can afford a SC?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
5,918 Posts
tC's stock handleing is not bad IMHO. I'd say either save for the supa Charga; or buy a short shifter, and some new tires. Also lobux idea of a sports flywheel or whatever. Look that one up I dont remember what he said. are you in california? If not, headers maybe?

·
Registered
11,881 Posts
With that much to spend? I'd go w/ 17"x8.5" wheels, BFGoodrich gForce KDW's (245/40/17), and a Fidanza Flywheel. Best bang for the buck right there. Wheels and tires will completely transform the handling, flywheel provides quicker acceleration.

·
Registered
15,001 Posts
Originally posted by Obike@Nov 7 2005, 10:16 PM