Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm from so cal and i just moved up here about 2 months ago. i bought my tC because my 4runner isn't a reliable source of transportation. i'm a big spl person as i had 4-12" crystals in a big ported box. but now i'm in the market for a system for the tC but my problem is finding a good audio shop. good meaning people with knowledge in car audio products and won't sit there and diss anything they don't sell. anything in the 408/510?

·
Registered
453 Posts
well i would help u out but as for the crazy custom stuff, im no expert, but when it comes to clean installation im more than wil;ling to help....

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Originally posted by Soundguy50@Apr 30 2005, 12:48 AM
well i would help u out but as for the crazy custom stuff, im no expert, but when it comes to clean installation im more than wil;ling to help....
cool that's great to hear i mean i it's always better doing installs with a couple others while the beers are nice n cold. you know any place to get decent prices on parts?

·
Ironhead
13,253 Posts
depends on where in nor cal you are. there are a handful of good shops out there, but more that are overpriced and/or sub-par quality. what area are you in?

·
Registered
453 Posts
wireless world is where i get all of my gear, they hook me up with a fierceness, but there are only a few shops around here, one in san jose (blossom hill rd) another on stevens creek blvd. and one more in morgan hill

i have bought so much stuff (including some stuff i hooked a buddy up with today) from the guys at the one on blossom hill, that they will give me nearly any itme at cost, they are a licensed kicker and alpine dealer too....but i must say if u dont know what u are talking about they will screw u over....

·
Registered
13 Posts
proaudio which is right off union city blvd. they do great installs and are easy to work with. willing to bargain.