Scion tC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I've been lurking here since November of last year and have finally decided to sign up. There isn't much to say about me except that I'm an 18-year-old female student who has been in love with the Scion tC model since September '04. I first found out about Scion in early August '04 when I went by a local Toyota dealership in Greer, South Carolina that had 12 (yes, 12) xA cars and 8 xB cars sitting on the lot. I immediately decided to save up enough money to buy an xA preferably in BCP or Phantom Grey Pearl in full to go to college back and forth with since I couldn't take my mother's Accord with me. My parents hated the xA and therefore didn't want to help me buy the car. However, they did agree to help me purchase a Phantom Grey Pearl Corolla S in full.

. . . that was until we saw the tC. One day in early September when I was leaving a restaurant I saw a stock Super White tC in the parking lot. I was in shock since I had not heard about the tC at all and Toyota/Scion of Greenville had no info about it on its website. The next day I drove myself and my parents to Toyota of Greenville once again. That was out 4th time going there in one month since we had previously been close to sealing a deal for the Corolla S. On that same day, they had received a Flint Mica tC which was just being taken off the truck once we arrived. Jose, our 24-year-old Corolla "salesman" who knew more about carpet mats than anything else Toyota-related, was in complete awe because he had never seen the car before either. The first thing my father took notice of was the color, then the price, then the gas mileage. "I like that!" he kept repeating, and my mother nodded. So after I saw the price tag, my saving started.